BF BC2

What's new and improved

Moderators: [MgA]ODEN, Admin

Post Reply
User avatar
[MgA]ODEN
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Spring , Texas

BF BC2

Post by [MgA]ODEN » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:10 pm

Image

User avatar
[MgA]TiMeX
[MgA]Clan Captain
Posts: 1410
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:04 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by [MgA]TiMeX » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:33 pm

No crap. After telling Rock the other day I that I don't usually have
problems with games, here comes BFBC2 making a liar out of me.

If you have any ideas ODEN I'd be glad to hear them. The game installed
fine, game key, game code unlockers, activation, logging in and out of EA
through the Main screen all went fine. I've un-installed and re-installed
both ways using the 'play with CD' option with one install and 'activate
online' to play without the CD with the other install. Problem is it hangs at
the 'Please Wait' screen on single player and won't fetch servers at all in
multiplayer. It times out and says it can't connect with the servers.

Before anyone tells me to check my internet connection and all the
possible settings that go with it and my firewall/antivirus, I've been doing
that for two days. Besides, ALL my other games run and connect just fine.

I'm tired.
}You can kill me but I'll only come back to haunt you{

User avatar
[MgA]ODEN
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Spring , Texas

Post by [MgA]ODEN » Thu Mar 11, 2010 8:17 am

EA's master server keeps crashing due to server load. So, when you are able to pull up servers to play on if EA's master server is down you cant connect. :???:

http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/batt ... pany-2-pc/

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/forums/show ... BB97927A24

So ............. dont uninstall/reinstall anything , it's not on your end.

User avatar
[MgA]TiMeX
[MgA]Clan Captain
Posts: 1410
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:04 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by [MgA]TiMeX » Thu Mar 11, 2010 9:00 am

Thanks ODEN. So far I've only seen a few describing my problem but at
least I'm not alone. In one of the posts someone said that the game
didn't support 64 bit OS. LOL. I hope that's not true since most of the
computers sold at retail stores these days are Win7 64bit.

All is not lost, Robbie will be home for spring break soon and we still have
the CoD series and Left4Dead.
}You can kill me but I'll only come back to haunt you{

User avatar
[MgA]ODEN
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Spring , Texas

Post by [MgA]ODEN » Thu Mar 11, 2010 10:27 pm

EA servers will be down again for scheduled maintenance!

http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/battlef ... are.aspx##

User avatar
[MgA]TiMeX
[MgA]Clan Captain
Posts: 1410
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:04 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by [MgA]TiMeX » Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:32 am

I hope I don't lose the code unlocks. If we do I hope we can re-enter codes.
}You can kill me but I'll only come back to haunt you{

User avatar
[MgA]ODEN
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Spring , Texas

Post by [MgA]ODEN » Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:43 pm

They should come back when the server is up.

User avatar
[MgA]ODEN
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Spring , Texas

Post by [MgA]ODEN » Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:51 pm

Seems alot of ppl are having crash issues with the new patch ( 522175 )
Ya may want to hold off till the patch is patched :eek:

http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/batt ... pdate.html

User avatar
[MgA]TiMeX
[MgA]Clan Captain
Posts: 1410
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:04 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by [MgA]TiMeX » Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 am

What are the chances that they're messing with the PC gamers on
purpose to get as many as they can to turn to console gaming?

This is the 'conspiracy theory' side that my wife says I have.


(Just because I know they're out to get me doesn't make me paranoid.)

:smt003
}You can kill me but I'll only come back to haunt you{

Post Reply